About Us

With an office in Jefferson City, The Missouri Agribusiness Association has been the eyes, ears, and voice of agribusiness since 1969. MO-AG is a trade association that supports the business of agriculture, represents a wide range of agribusiness interests, and is governed by a 14-member board of directors.


Our vision is for MO-AG to be the premier agribusiness association and for the business of agriculture to be profitable, sustainable and held in high esteem.


The mission of the Missouri Agribusiness Association (MO-AG) is to advocate for the business of agriculture while offering services and networking opportunities for the agribusiness community.


MO-AG is your voice in Jefferson City and Washington D.C. and works with government agencies and regulators on your behalf.


MO-AG keeps you in touch through numerous networking opportunities including the Jim Russell Foundation Summer Meeting, Regional Meetings, Committee meetings, and various educational seminars.

Member Services

MO-AG offers members regulatory compliance services through Asmark as well as other services.

MO-AG Staff

Steve Taylor
Executive Director

Tony Benz
Deputy Director/Governmental Consultant

Mark Murphy
Program Manager

Sarah Mengwasser
Director of Communications & Public Relations

Andrea Rice
Director of Research, Education, & Outreach/CCA Program Administrator

Contact Us

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 1728,
Jefferson City, MO 65102

Street Address:
410 Madison St.
Jefferson City, MO 65101

Phone Number:
(573) 636-6130

Fax Number:
(573) 636-3299

Email Address: